may, 2019

thu30may8:00 PMsolos
白石美徳 Yoshinori Shiraishi(drums,percussion)
アルド・アフマド Aldo Ahmad (percussion)

more details  ▼

Event Details

白石美徳 drum,percussion
兵庫県加古川市で育つ。社交ダンス講師である両親の影響で幼い頃より様々な音楽に馴れ親しむ。ジャズドラマーとして関西での音楽活動を始め、2011年、拠点を東京へ移す。現在、東京と関西の両方で演奏活動をし、関西では11人編成のダンスバンドYoshinori Shiraishi Ballroom Orchestraを主宰。社交ダンスパーティーのステージで演奏。東京ではジャンルを問わず国内外ミュージシャンやダンサーと共演を続け、舞台作品にも参加。藤田善宏・村田正樹によるパフォーマンスユニット「ニヴァンテ」に参加する。その他、映像作家と音響的な即興演奏を行うこともある。

これまでの共演は山田光、影山朋子、谷口知巳、かみむら泰一、Huw Lloyd、荻野やすよし、横山祐太、Toristan Honsinger、Terry Day、Utku Tavil、Joe Rosenberg、西島芳、日吉直行、吉野弘志、mmfilms。これまでのバンド活動はffrond、fabre’s fable、triogy、hikaru yamada and the librarians、ルルルルズ等。(順不同)
Aldo Ahmad
Aldo Ahmad Fithra was born in Lubuk Sikaping, West Sumatra, March 14, 1993, Aldo is a percussionist, teacher and composer of the experimental music using the Nusantara (Indonesia) music method and western music.

Aldo started formal music education in 2011 in the Department of Music Pedagogy at the Language and Arts Faculty of Yogyakarta State University with Major Percussion with Fataji Susiadi, and studied musical composition with Heni Kusumawati, Bakti Setyaji and Royke B. Koapaha. Aldo is currently studying Musical Composition at the Surakarta Indonesian Institute of Arts Postgraduate and studying electronic music with Tony Maryana.

Aldo was member of the Total Perkusi Program Manager in Yogyakarta and Principal Perkusi in the Bandung Philharmonic Orchestra with Music Director Robert Nordling (USA) and Michael Hall (USA), made his own project named Sipaningkah and became a percussion coach in several Marching Bands in Indonesia. Aldo has also been a percussion player for several orchestras and played for chamber music, percussion ensembles, mixed ensembles and has collaborated with Naoto Yamagishi (Japan) Mathias Klarlund (Denmark) Ignaz Schick (Germany). In addition to being active as a percussion player Aldo also actively works in several chamber formats and percussion instruments. As well as having attended several classes and workshops with several composers including Dieter Mack (Germany) Gatot Danar Sulistiyanto (Indonesia) Kanako Abe (Japan) and Stacy Garrop (USA).